Update: UltraVNC 1.4.3.6 and UltraVNC SC 1.4.3.6: https://forum.uvnc.com/viewtopic.php?t=37885
Important: Please update to latest version before to create a reply, a topic or an issue: https://forum.uvnc.com/viewtopic.php?t=37864
Join us on social networks and share our announcements:
- Website: https://uvnc.com/
- GitHub: https://github.com/ultravnc
- Mastodon: https://mastodon.social/@ultravnc
- Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ultravnc1
- X/Twitter: https://x.com/ultravnc1
- Reddit community: https://www.reddit.com/r/ultravnc
- OpenHub: https://openhub.net/p/ultravnc
Important: Please update to latest version before to create a reply, a topic or an issue: https://forum.uvnc.com/viewtopic.php?t=37864
Join us on social networks and share our announcements:
- Website: https://uvnc.com/
- GitHub: https://github.com/ultravnc
- Mastodon: https://mastodon.social/@ultravnc
- Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ultravnc1
- X/Twitter: https://x.com/ultravnc1
- Reddit community: https://www.reddit.com/r/ultravnc
- OpenHub: https://openhub.net/p/ultravnc
Auto-Scroll Remote Screen
Auto-Scroll Remote Screen
Auto-Scroll Remote Screen when it is larger than our viewer window, even if we are not using full-screen on the viewer.
Last edited by jxp on 2005-05-10 20:01, edited 1 time in total.
-
- Posts: 3
- Joined: 2011-03-23 18:25
Re: Auto-Scroll Remote Screen
Yes, I'm raising up dead theme but... I can't see something like this now in 2011.
So, I made some changes to vesion's 1.0.8.2 source code (Windows). Now autoscroll (like 'Radmin') works in client window (not fullscreen).
I've added this function to ClientConnection.cpp
Link to compiled windows executable 32bit:
http://codename33.ru/projects/vncviewer ... .03.23.zip
So, I made some changes to vesion's 1.0.8.2 source code (Windows). Now autoscroll (like 'Radmin') works in client window (not fullscreen).
I've added this function to ClientConnection.cpp
and call it on mouse move event + in special timer.void ClientConnection::CheckScrolls(HWND hwnd, int x, int y)
{
ClientConnection *_this = helper::SafeGetWindowUserData<ClientConnection>(hwnd);
INT MoveOffset = 16;
INT SX = 0;
int SY = 0;
int W = _this->m_cliwidth;
int H = _this->m_cliheight;
INT OffsetW = W / 6;
INT OffsetH = H / 6;
if (x < OffsetW)
{
SX = -MoveOffset;
}
else if (x > W - OffsetW)
{
SX = MoveOffset;
}
if (y < OffsetH)
{
SY = -MoveOffset;
}
else if (y > H - OffsetH)
{
SY = MoveOffset;
}
if (SX != 0 || SY != 0)
{
_this->ScrollScreen(SX, SY);
}
}
Link to compiled windows executable 32bit:
http://codename33.ru/projects/vncviewer ... .03.23.zip
Last edited by CodeName33 on 2011-03-23 18:40, edited 1 time in total.
Re: Auto-Scroll Remote Screen
This one is sweet! It works! But I cannot find "file transfer" function that I usually need in this build?CodeName33 wrote:Yes, I'm raising up dead theme but... I can't see something like this now in 2011.
So, I made some changes to vesion's 1.0.8.2 source code (Windows). Now autoscroll (like 'Radmin') works in client window (not fullscreen).
I've added this function to ClientConnection.cppand call it on mouse move event + in special timer.void ClientConnection::CheckScrolls(HWND hwnd, int x, int y)
{
ClientConnection *_this = helper::SafeGetWindowUserData<ClientConnection>(hwnd);
INT MoveOffset = 16;
INT SX = 0;
int SY = 0;
int W = _this->m_cliwidth;
int H = _this->m_cliheight;
INT OffsetW = W / 6;
INT OffsetH = H / 6;
if (x < OffsetW)
{
SX = -MoveOffset;
}
else if (x > W - OffsetW)
{
SX = MoveOffset;
}
if (y < OffsetH)
{
SY = -MoveOffset;
}
else if (y > H - OffsetH)
{
SY = MoveOffset;
}
if (SX != 0 || SY != 0)
{
_this->ScrollScreen(SX, SY);
}
}
Link to compiled windows executable 32bit:
http://codename33.ru/projects/vncviewer ... .03.23.zip
-
- Posts: 3
- Joined: 2011-03-23 18:25
Re: Auto-Scroll Remote Screen
What's wrong with file transfer? "File transfer" button still present on main window's toolbar and in window's system menu (when remote control is active)e-ghost wrote:This one is sweet! It works! But I cannot find "file transfer" function that I usually need in this build?
Re: Auto-Scroll Remote Screen
those icons don't show up in my case. my vncserver is at 1.0.9.5. maybe be too newer?
Re: Auto-Scroll Remote Screen
Yeah I don't think file transfer is compatible between 1.0.8.x and 1.0.9.x. Which stinks.
Re: Auto-Scroll Remote Screen
CodeName33
last version is 1.0.9.6 since 4 April 2011 support RFB 3.8 and 3.3
better to recompile vncviewer with 1.0.9.6 with Auto-Scroll Remote Screen windows
last version is 1.0.9.6 since 4 April 2011 support RFB 3.8 and 3.3
better to recompile vncviewer with 1.0.9.6 with Auto-Scroll Remote Screen windows
Last edited by redge on 2011-04-12 23:54, edited 1 time in total.
UltraVNC 1.0.9.6.1 (built 20110518)
OS Win: xp home + vista business + 7 home
only experienced user, not developer
OS Win: xp home + vista business + 7 home
only experienced user, not developer
Re: Auto-Scroll Remote Screen
yes~ totally support~
also pls compile the x64 version~
also pls compile the x64 version~
-
- Posts: 3
- Joined: 2011-03-23 18:25
Re: Auto-Scroll Remote Screen
UltraVNC Viewer 1.0.9.6 with autoscrolling:
http://codename33.ru/projects/vncviewer ... .04.15.zip
Compiled with Visual Studio 2010 (may be redistributable package needed, I don't know ). I haven't DirectX SDK (and I don't wanna install it), so I removed experimental directx support from code.
File Transfer works (as it works in client version 1.0.8.2 from same toolbar button) with 1.0.8.2 server.
http://codename33.ru/projects/vncviewer ... .04.15.zip
Compiled with Visual Studio 2010 (may be redistributable package needed, I don't know ). I haven't DirectX SDK (and I don't wanna install it), so I removed experimental directx support from code.
File Transfer works (as it works in client version 1.0.8.2 from same toolbar button) with 1.0.8.2 server.
Re: Auto-Scroll Remote Screen
Damn, CodeName33, you've contributed more in 3 posts than I have in a thousand!
Rudi, can this feature be incorporated into the mainline? It seems like a rather essential feature to me...
Rudi, can this feature be incorporated into the mainline? It seems like a rather essential feature to me...
Re: Auto-Scroll Remote Screen
CodeName33
Thank you a lot for your quick and great work adding auto-scroll to remote screen windows for who requested it
just need Rudi add it to official source code include DirectX support
Thank you a lot for your quick and great work adding auto-scroll to remote screen windows for who requested it
just need Rudi add it to official source code include DirectX support
UltraVNC 1.0.9.6.1 (built 20110518)
OS Win: xp home + vista business + 7 home
only experienced user, not developer
OS Win: xp home + vista business + 7 home
only experienced user, not developer