Remote Blank Monitor UltraVnc1.2.2.4

Remote Blank Monitor UltraVnc1.2.2.4

Postby vineeta1shukla » 2019-05-22 10:03

Hello,

I want to remove/Disable the functionality of Toggle Remote Input and Remote Blank Monitor from UltraVnc through ini file.
I have tried many options from ini file like BlankMonitorEnabled, CaptureAlphaBlending, blankInputsOnly etc.
but nothing is disabling this functionality.

So please suggest how can i remove this feature. If we can do this from configuration file (ini file) it would be good for me.
Please suggest.
vineeta1shukla
20
20
 
Posts: 35
Joined: 2015-06-01 17:32

Re: Remote Blank Monitor UltraVnc1.2.2.4

Postby Rudi De Vos » 2019-05-22 18:06

This works for me
[admin]
BlankMonitorEnabled=0
BlankInputsOnly=0
Rudi De Vos
Admin & Developer
Admin & Developer
 
Posts: 6111
Joined: 2004-04-23 10:21

Re: Remote Blank Monitor UltraVnc1.2.2.4

Postby vineeta1shukla » 2019-05-23 06:22

Hello,
Thanks for the Reply. :)

Now, I want ZOOM functionality 90/100 % when we press the icon button of Toggle Remote Input and Remote Blank Monitor and remove the existing functionality of remote blank monitor.
I know, we have zooming feature in Settings but we want it from Icon button(90/100)% zooming.

Can u please suggest me on which file and where i need to change to implement this in 1.2.2.4 UltraVnc.
and also i need to change the icon accordingly.
Kindly suggest. :(
vineeta1shukla
20
20
 
Posts: 35
Joined: 2015-06-01 17:32

Re: Remote Blank Monitor UltraVnc1.2.2.4

Postby mimaletic » 2020-02-27 10:22

Anyone solved this?
Win 10 after setting all params:

24 bit background.bmp copied to uVNC directory and system32 directory,
BlankMonitorEnabled=1
BlankInputsOnly=0
BlackAlphaBlending=0
BlankInputsOnly=0
CaptureAlphaBlending=1

and restarting service...

When pushing button "Toggle remote black screen" just turns off remote monitor...

I spent a couple of hours in researching and with no clue. Does ANYONE on uVNC did something to address this issue?
mimaletic
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 2020-02-27 10:10

Re: Remote Blank Monitor UltraVnc1.2.2.4

Postby Rudi De Vos » 2020-02-27 18:57

Windows 10 doesn't allow a layered window ontop to hide the content.
This feature is killed by the OS.
Rudi De Vos
Admin & Developer
Admin & Developer
 
Posts: 6111
Joined: 2004-04-23 10:21

Re: Remote Blank Monitor UltraVnc1.2.2.4

Postby ddbivens » 2020-04-15 22:55

I am not a programmer so your last answer may be the answer to this question... I saw a comment in the 1.2.5.x forum about "CaptureAlphaBlending". Is this what Windows 10 got rid of? Could something like a black "Semi-transparent window" be used on the PC to hide the screen from the user while I am able to see it remotely. Again, you may have already answered this, so please forgive me if that is what you said Windows 10 dropped.
The reason I asked again is, I use AutoIT to create script files. It has the ability to put up a splash screen:
SplashTextOn("This is the Title of the window", "This text is in the main body of the window that opens", 800, 400, -1, -1, 32, "")
AutoIt can, for instance, open Internet Explore and type into IE window, which is behind the title window.
Could UltraVNC, for instance, create a specific color screen that covers the entire monitor (or monitors), say 255,255,254, that UltraVNC filters out when it sends the screen back to my PC? Just some thoughts....
[Another edit] I also use a program named WizMouse (and AlwaysMouseWheel is the same type of program) that will let me scroll the window that is not in focus. This works even on Windows 10. So it is possible to work on the Window behind the current, focused, window. I just have hopes that you will be able to get the blank remote monitor working on Windows 10. Thanks for listening.
ddbivens
40
40
 
Posts: 91
Joined: 2015-12-26 14:53
Location: Tellico Plains, TN 37385 USA

Re: Remote Blank Monitor UltraVnc1.2.2.4

Postby Rudi De Vos » 2020-04-16 16:33

Video:
Before Vista, you had 2 seperated video layers that could be captured seperated.
Now both layers get merged before presented, when you capture the screen you have both.

Keyboard/Mouse:
this still works, but as we can't show the window below you can't see what you are doing.

Filtering:
filtering a color will not work, as we can't see that state before the merge.


Just wonder what the efect would be if we place a raster over the screen.
ABABAB and making B transparent. If A has random pixels it would almost be impossible to see what happen on the screen, remote we only send the B pixels.
You loose 50% of pixels,
Don't know if this is possible and if it's still readable...
Rudi De Vos
Admin & Developer
Admin & Developer
 
Posts: 6111
Joined: 2004-04-23 10:21

Re: Remote Blank Monitor UltraVnc1.2.2.4

Postby ddbivens » 2020-04-16 23:50

If you get a chance to develop something that needs to be tested, please let me know.
.[Edited].
To continue thinking of alternate possibilities... I have recently been testing a program named MultiScreenBlank found at:
http://multiscreenblank.nookkin.com/index.ndoc
The first time I used the program I blanked my screen and had to reboot my PC to get it back so I created a batch file to blank then unblank my screen:
start "" "C:\Download\MultiscreenBlank2_3_0_1\MultiscreenBlank2\multiscreenblank2.exe" /minimized /dim99 current
ping 127.0.0.1>nul
ping 127.0.0.1>nul
ping 127.0.0.1>nul
ping 127.0.0.1>nul
start "" "C:\Download\MultiscreenBlank2_3_0_1\MultiscreenBlank2\multiscreenblank2.exe" /quit
exit
I was able to press ENTER on an active dos window while the screen was blanked. I don't know if the methodology of this program could be useful to you. I thought I would mention it.
ddbivens
40
40
 
Posts: 91
Joined: 2015-12-26 14:53
Location: Tellico Plains, TN 37385 USA


Return to 1.2.2.x

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron