Questions / Wish List

Nat2Nat connections without repeater.

Questions / Wish List

Postby CollinsJ » 2016-07-07 19:52

This is something I've been looking for, and watching for a while. I have a couple questions / recommendations :)

Does the host computer (access code) change if the computer is moved to a different network?

Is there a way to make this stay running as a service?

I like the idea of a way to send the password information as an email you mentioned in 1.03.

One problem I have had, for some reason it randomly disconnects me, my computer acts like it is still connected to the host computer but the mouse, keyboard and screen no longer respond. Most of my testing the computers are on the same network so maybe that is part of my connection problem. If there is any testing you want me to do let me know.
CollinsJ
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 2016-07-07 19:40

Re: Questions / Wish List

Postby Rudi De Vos » 2016-07-15 21:50

Does the host computer (access code) change if the computer is moved to a different network?
Access code is random generated and saved in some temp file.
As long as the temp isn't cleared you use the same access_code

The same network is not ideal for testing but it should also work. I also test using a single pc with vmware.
In that case vmware need to have direct access ( bridge instead of nat mode)
Rudi De Vos
Admin & Developer
Admin & Developer
 
Posts: 6110
Joined: 2004-04-23 10:21

Re: Questions / Wish List

Postby CollinsJ » 2016-08-02 18:35

Is is possible to make it so the access code is always upper case and the password is always lower case? or Something like that, would make it much easier for it over the phone from users. Upper would be preferred only because lower case l (L) and an upper i (I) looks like 1 (one) and the I and l look alike. Will still be some issues with a capital O (oh) and a Zero, though it looks like you have the first 4 of both as always numbers and the rest of each as letters, but one less set of issues. These are possibly a repeater thing and I know this makes it a little less random though.
CollinsJ
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 2016-07-07 19:40

Re: Questions / Wish List

Postby woheller » 2020-02-19 13:16

Hi,

I recently started using uvnc2me as Teamviewer wants me to buy an expensive licence...

I am using the special version which should also support UAC and which is no SFX.
https://www.uvnc.eu/download/1230/uvnc2me.zip

On the servers side I am asking the partner to run the program as administator or to set properties such that the
program is always run as admin. Once the program is started a confirmation by the local user is required then I can take full control.

Now I have a couple of questions:
1) Is there really a difference between normal "Show Desktop" and "AUC Desktop"? I didn´t notice any.
And btw why is it "AUC" and not "UAC" Desktop?
2) When I press on the CTRLALTDEL symbol on the upper left nothing happens. Is there a way to get this working? With AeroAdmin this works without problems.
3) It would be very helpful to show the ID in groups of 4 digits, e.g. 8802 4938 3320. I am mainly working with older people and for them this would be easier to read. Maybe an idea for a future version?
4) I have also tried uvnc2me under wine and it seems to work well. The only problem: Once fullscreen is initiated I cannot close fullscreen anymore because the bar at the top is not working.
Is there maybe a key combination to get back?

Best regards and thanks for this great tool
Wolfgang
woheller
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 2020-02-19 12:46


Return to uvnc2me ( logmein free alternative)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest