Is it possible to use browser for access or not?

New to UltraVNC? Your questions are welcome in this subforum. :surprise:

Is it possible to use browser for access or not?

Postby TONYMEADORS » 2019-10-18 16:56

This is my third attempt at entering a question into the beginner forum.
I enter - click submit - but nothing has shown up in the forum after my previous attempts.

I have server and viewer installed - I run server, and run viewer, it then shows the
multiple image as expected.

My goal is to use standard browsers to access the server and do remote management.
Is this possible? I cant really tell from docs or forum discussions. Very little is
said having to do with browser access at all.

If anyone is accessing the ultraVNC server through a standard browser you
must know the secret - when I attempt it in firefox with:

http://localhost:5800

I see a cute little icon in the lower right for a second,
the tab gets the name of the machine //mohawk3,
but the tabsheet remains blank.
What should I see?

thanks,
tonyM
TONYMEADORS
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 2019-10-17 19:14

Re: Is it possible to use browser for access or not?

Postby Rudi De Vos » 2019-10-18 18:07

Firsts post require manual aproval, after a few posts you can post direct
Rudi De Vos
Admin & Developer
Admin & Developer
 
Posts: 6110
Joined: 2004-04-23 10:21

Re: Is it possible to use browser for access or not?

Postby Rudi De Vos » 2019-10-19 14:53

Make sure your browser is java capable and java is enabled.

check: https://www.java.com/en/download/installed.jsp

On windows 10 with internet explorer 11 works, just tested.
Rudi De Vos
Admin & Developer
Admin & Developer
 
Posts: 6110
Joined: 2004-04-23 10:21


Return to Beginner questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests